Follow

Fuller, smoother, suppler skin.

Juvéderm dermal filler offers you a wealth of possibilities for enhancing the appearance of your face. Treat yourself to a rejuvenating cure with the safe, professional techniques employed at ExcelleMD Esthétique.

Your appearance your well-being!

What is Juvéderm dermal filler?

Every dermal filler (like Juvéderm) has a specific use, whether to smooth fine lines and wrinkles, restore volume to a certain part of the face or to plump and reshape the lips.

Juvéderm products are based on hyaluronic acid and lidocaine. Hyaluronic acid is a complex sugar that occurs naturally in the body, found in the collagen and elastin that are responsible for maintaining our skin’s firm, supple, youthful appearance. Hyaluronic acid is a source of continuous hydration that helps preserve the contours of the skin while protecting it against external trauma. Hyaluronic acid also fills in the spaces between the cells, helping the skin maintain a smooth, radiant appearance.

DETAILS OF THE PROCEDURE

Consultation and evaluation

The consultation with a healthcare professional will enable you to specify the areas you’d like to treat and the results you’d like to see after the treatment. During this initial appointment, the healthcare professional will take the time to evaluate your general health and determine whether dermal filler injections are right for you. He or she will take photos in order to better visualize the areas you consider problematic and will then use a makeup pencil to determine the future sites of the injections.

01/04
DETAILS OF THE PROCEDURE

Juvéderm dermal filler injections

The healthcare professional will inject Juvéderm dermal filler under the skin using a fine needle. Depending on the type of treatment required, on the average, it will last between 30 minutes and an hour. Afterwards, the patient will see immediate results and can resume normal activities.

02/04
DETAILS OF THE PROCEDURE

RESUMPTION of activities

After the treatment, the patient may experience itching, pain, stinging or numbness. Rashes, bruising, swelling or discoloration may occur at the injection sites. In some cases, these side-effects may appear immediately after the treatment or sometime later and may last for up to seven days. If these side-effects persist from more than seven days, we recommend that you contact our team or your regular healthcare provider.

03/04
DETAILS OF THE PROCEDURE

Post-treatment follow-up

Following your injection session, a member of our team will follow up with you by telephone in order to answer any questions you may have and make sure you are satisfied with the treatment.

04/04
CONSULTATION and evaluation
Injection SESSION
RESUMPTION of activities
FOLLOW-UP after the treatment

Make an appointment

Contact our team!

CONTACT US

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat Juvéderm | Agent de Comblement offert par ExcelleMD Esthétique

Suivre
juvederm-excellemd-esthetique

Une peau rehaussée, lissée et rebondie.

L’agent de comblement Juvéderm vous offre une foule de possibilités afin de rehausser l’apparence de votre visage. Offrez-vous une cure de rajeunissement grâce aux techniques sécuritaires et professionnelles d’ExcelleMD Esthétique.

Votre apparence votre bien-être!

juvederm intro excellemd esthétique

Qu’est-ce qu’un agent en comblement (Juvéderm)?

Les produits d’agents de comblement (Juvéderm) ont chacun un usage particulier, que ce soit pour lisser des rides et ridules, redonner du volume à une zone précise du visage ou encore, pour remodeler les lèvres.

Les produits Juvéderm sont faits à base d’acide hyaluronique et de la lidocaïne. L’acide hyaluronique est un sucre complexe naturellement présent dans le corps dans laquelle nous retrouvons le collagène et l’élastine qui sont responsables d’une peau ferme, rebondie et d’apparence jeune. L’acide hyaluronique est également une source d’hydratation continue qui permet de conserver une peau bien galbée tout en la protégeant contre les agressions extérieures. En effet, l’acide hyaluronique a aussi comme effet de combler les espaces entre les cellules afin de conserver l’aspect lisse et éclatant de la peau.

juvederm zones traitables
juvederm zones traitables mobile
DÉROULEMENT DE LA PROCÉDURE

Consultation et évaluation

La séance de consultation avec le professionnel de la santé vous permet de préciser les zones que vous désirez traiter et les résultats souhaités suite au traitement. Lors de cette première rencontre, le professionnel de la santé prendra le temps d’évaluer votre état de santé et de s’informer afin de s’assurer que les injections d’agent de comblement vous conviennent. Il prendra ensuite des photos afin de mieux visualiser les zones que vous considérez comme problématique et prendra le temps de déterminer les futurs points d’injections à l’aide d’un crayon à maquillage.

01/04
DÉROULEMENT DE LA PROCÉDURE

Injection de l’agent de comblement (Juvéderm)

Le professionnel de la santé injecte l’agent de comblement (Juvéderm) sous la peau à l’aide d’une aiguille fine. Selon le type de traitement requis, celui-ci dure en moyenne entre 30 minutes et une heure. Après quoi, le patient peut reprendre ses activités, et ce, en voyant des résultats immédiatement après le traitement.

02/04
DÉROULEMENT DE LA PROCÉDURE

Reprise des activités du patient

Après le traitement, il est possible de ressentir de la démangeaison, de la douleur, des picotements ou engourdissements. Il est possible qu’apparaissent des rougeurs ou ecchymoses, une enflure ou de la décoloration au point d’injection. Dans certains cas, ces effets secondaires peuvent apparaitre suite au traitement ou quelques temps après et peuvent perdurer jusqu’à 7 jours. Si jamais les effets secondaires persistent au-delà de 7 jours, nous vous conseillons de communiquer avec notre équipe ou votre professionnel de la santé habituel.

03/04
DÉROULEMENT DE LA PROCÉDURE

Suivi après le traitement

Suite à votre séance d’injection, un membre de notre équipe fera un suivi téléphonique avec vous afin de s’assurer de votre satisfaction et répondre à vos questions.

04/04
CONSULTATION et évaluation
SÉANCE d’injection
REPRISE des activités
SUIVI après traitement

Prendre rendez-vous.

Communiquez avec notre équipe!

CONTACTEZ-NOUS